Monthly Archives: March 2017

Stop Press … Author’s Corner news!

STOP PRESS … We’ll be welcoming back author, Claire Fuller on Saturday 18th March, 10.30am. Claire is dropping in to sign copies of her new book. ‘Swimming Lessons’ Penguin, Hardback, £14.99. Claire also wrote ‘Our Endless Numbered Days’ £7.99 that … Continue reading

Posted in Coffee Bar News, Events, FREE EVENT, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

NEW … March updates & offers

March news … please click on the link below http://eepurl.com/cGkmsr Mother’s day gifts, cards and Café offer – Mother’s Day Cream Tea £4.75 each, Wine & Book Talk with Julia Chapman 13.4.17, World Book Day vouchers redeemable to 26.3.17, Tea … Continue reading

Posted in Children's Storytime, Coffee Bar News, DEAL OF THE WEEK, Events, FREE EVENT, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

Wine & Book Talk

Wine and book talk with Julia Chapman Signing’ Date with Death’ – The Dales Detective Series Thursday 13th April, 7pm-8.30pm, £3 ticket includes Welcome Drink, at White Rose Bookcafe. Ideal for fans of Midsomer Murders Samson O’Brien has been dismissed … Continue reading

Posted in Coffee Bar News, Events, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

Book Recommendations this week 13 March

Book of the Week, The Life of a Scilly Sergeant by Colin Taylor, rrp £8.99. Soon to be a major TV series. Children’s Choice of the Week, The Everything Machine, by Ally Kennen, (age 8-11), What happens when Olly orders … Continue reading

Posted in Children's Storytime, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment