Category Archives: Monthly enews

Wine & Book Talk with Salley Vickers

Wine & Book Talk with highly acclaimed author Salley Vickers Monday 5th June 7pm to 8.30pm in the BookCafe (doors open 6.30pm) Salley talks about her latest book ‘Cousins’ . Tickets £3 each includes complimentary glass of wine. Brilliant and … Continue reading

Posted in Coffee Bar News, Events, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

Opening Times during May Bank Holiday weekends

We’re open throughout the May Bank Holiday weekends Fri 9am-5.30pm, Cafe closes 4.30pm Sat 9am-5.30pm ” ” ” Sun 10am-5pm Cafe closes 4pm Mon 10am-5pm ” ” “ Come & enjoy our cake and garden terrace, then browse in our … Continue reading

Posted in Children's Storytime, DEAL OF THE WEEK, Events, FREE EVENT, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

Four Mums in a Boat …. an extraordinary challenge!

BOOK OF THE WEEK – OFFER – £2 off, only £14.99, Yorkshire Rows, “Four Mums in a Boat” is the incredible true story of four ordinary working mums from Yorkshire who took on an extraordinary challenge (and broke a world … Continue reading

Posted in Children's Storytime, Coffee Bar News, DEAL OF THE WEEK, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

Stop Press … Author’s Corner news!

STOP PRESS … We’ll be welcoming back author, Claire Fuller on Saturday 18th March, 10.30am. Claire is dropping in to sign copies of her new book. ‘Swimming Lessons’ Penguin, Hardback, £14.99. Claire also wrote ‘Our Endless Numbered Days’ £7.99 that … Continue reading

Posted in Coffee Bar News, Events, FREE EVENT, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

NEW … March updates & offers

March news … please click on the link below http://eepurl.com/cGkmsr Mother’s day gifts, cards and Café offer – Mother’s Day Cream Tea £4.75 each, Wine & Book Talk with Julia Chapman 13.4.17, World Book Day vouchers redeemable to 26.3.17, Tea … Continue reading

Posted in Children's Storytime, Coffee Bar News, DEAL OF THE WEEK, Events, FREE EVENT, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

Wine & Book Talk

Wine and book talk with Julia Chapman Signing’ Date with Death’ – The Dales Detective Series Thursday 13th April, 7pm-8.30pm, £3 ticket includes Welcome Drink, at White Rose Bookcafe. Ideal for fans of Midsomer Murders Samson O’Brien has been dismissed … Continue reading

Posted in Coffee Bar News, Events, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

Vacancy re-advertised

Job Description – Food & Beverage Supervisor Our Company :            White Rose BookCafe is an award winning bookshop and coffee bar in Thirsk. We pride ourselves on offering our customers a blend of great coffee, books, gifts and cards, in … Continue reading

Posted in Coffee Bar News, Latest News, Monthly enews | Leave a comment

Book Recommendations this week 13 March

Book of the Week, The Life of a Scilly Sergeant by Colin Taylor, rrp £8.99. Soon to be a major TV series. Children’s Choice of the Week, The Everything Machine, by Ally Kennen, (age 8-11), What happens when Olly orders … Continue reading

Posted in Children's Storytime, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

World Book Day March 2nd & this weeks Book Recommendations

  This weeks book recommendations 27.2.17 Staff Book Choice – Common Ground by Rob Cowen, Anna says “A Harrogate edge-land in kaleidoscopic detail. Brilliant!”. Spring – an anthology to welcome in the new season. Edited by Melissa Harrison, £12.99. Book … Continue reading

Posted in Children's Storytime, Coffee Bar News, Events, FREE EVENT, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment

We are recruiting…

Job Description – Food & Beverage Supervisor Our Company :            White Rose BookCafe is an award winning bookshop and coffee bar in Thirsk. We pride ourselves on offering our customers a blend of great coffee, books, gifts and cards, in … Continue reading

Posted in Coffee Bar News, Events, Latest News, Monthly enews, New Products | Leave a comment